Andrew Toynbee:

I was interested to discover this article by Lorelle which encourages bloggers to celebrate their achievements. Particularly relevant to newer bloggers who are still building their following, I would add that bloggers should always mark their blogging anniversaries, their achieved goals (50 followers, 100 likes etc) to celebrate their hard work and persistence – qualities that mark successful bloggers and authors.
Read and take note!

Originally posted on Lorelle on WordPress:

Blog Exercises on Lorelle on WordPress.In “Okay, Everybody, Group Hug!” the author of True Stitches, Heather, honored the moment of a publishing triumph.

This is my 300th post. An accomplishment of sorts, I guess, although it took me years and years to get here. But along the way I have connected with so many wonderful people, which is the greatest gift the blog has brought me. I have found work, found love, had a nervous breakdown or two, explored ideas, and some days wanted to pack it in.

But most of all the blog has shown me that I am not alone in my peculiar obsessions. I have found that, all over the world, there are people out there who love textiles, and chickens, and gardens, and who are doing their best to help make the world a better place.

Big hugs to you all. And if you don’t already have a cup…

View original 320 more words

