svilen001  tweeter

I feel that I ought to extend apologies to everyone who has chosen to follow me on Twitter.

I finally found the time to get my Twitter account in order this weekend.

When I saw my stats I was stunned.

Before I began my long-overdue spring clean, they said;

Following; 197

Followers;  542

How does that happen? And why do 542 people think that I am worthy of their precious time to follow? Perhaps some of them are simply accumulating numbers. Others (and their profiles support this) are fellow writers and artists and have chosen to extend their writing  family –  and their contacts.

it’s encouraging to be part of such a large group and I hope to continue meeting new writers, readers, artists.

I’ve now addressed the imbalance, even making an effort to tilt it the other way. I’m currently following more than are following me, which generally seems to be the case with most Tweeters.

I intend to keep a regular eye on my stats from now on, so that anyone who chooses to follow will not have to wait (in some cases) three or more months for a return follow (unless you only Tweet about Stock Market shares or advertise cars).

Write on… or it you don’t write, then Happy Following! 🙂

signature plus n270

