I was recently nominated by my more-than-entertaining blogging mate Jon to share my opening sentences with everyone who reads my posts.

JFC logo

People DO read my posts… don’t they? *listens to the keening wind and the rustle of tumbleweed.* Oh well, just me then.

I am to post, as required, the opening sentence from each of the first three chapters of my current WIP, ‘A Vengeance of Angels.’

This is the sequel to my debut novel ‘A Construct of Angels’ and describes the apocalyptic adventures of the Angel-become-mortal, Michael.

Oh, if you’ve already read the first book (which uses Sara Finn’s POV), this story is told from Michael’s POV.

Chapter One:

I was alone, and I was glad of it.

Chapter Two:

The bright beacon that had been the Black Star flared briefly as it swept toward the western horizon.

Chapter Three:

Two weary men – paramedics by the look of their leaf green jumpsuits – trudged wearily through the reception area.

.

methuselah2

That’s it! That’s the only peek you’re getting for now. *waves everyone gently back.*

Thanks for nominating me Jon.  Everyone, please go and pay Jumpingfromcliffs a visit. It’s so entertaining, it should be on your bucket list!

Now, in keeping with the blog hop, I now nominate four other bloggers to continue the fun:

Sonya Loveday

Ryan Casey

Michelle Proulx

Jacqui Murray

Have fun, and above all:

acern270ginger write on

 

 

