Tarnya's blog poster

Well, the release day seemed to go well, with positive feedback from several participants indicating that the evening was fun, engaging and informative. With a firm timetable (thank you, Sonya Loveday!) and a mixture of caption contests, music videos, and giveaways, there was a little something for everyone. With my ‘real’ life currently a bit of a whirlwind,  I had considered cancelling the event and having a covert book launch instead. Also, being a typical introvert, the idea of being totally responsible for the entertainment of literally dozens of people had put me on edge. But the encouragement I received before, during and after assured me that ‘If I held it, they would come.’ And although the event was scheduled to end at midnight (GMT / UTC), I was still chatting two hours later, such was the response.

Thank you to everyone who came along and everyone who donated a book. Hopefully, everyone will have received their prizes by now, except perhaps the little angel figure who is destined for Finland. If not, please let me know and I will investigate.

So, second novel under the belt. The third novel begins.

In the meantime, everybody, please:

acern270ginger write on

