NaNoWriMo logo

Okay, so I’ve signed up for the crazy whirlwind of NaNoWriMo for the first time ever. I want to see what all the fuss is about, and to be honest, I’m still in two minds about the whole event.

However, being a creative sort, and willing to dip my toe into all kinds of new adventures (up to a point), I decided I’d use the opportunity to build the remainder of my third novel, ‘A Fury of Angels.’

Okay, it’s already 36k strong, but I need to add at least 50k to make if full-sized. So, I’m starting NaNo with half a project, but I consider it to be part of my story planning. I know how it will end, and I already have the beginning, so let’s complete the rest.

50k in one month? Well, I’ve already written 442k this year, so I’m merely continuing that pace through November, and adding a large chunk toward my ‘half a million words in one year’ project.

Acer Switch half million words

We shall see how it goes… 😀

Andrew Toynbee logo

