Reviews for ‘A Construct of Angels’

Another five star review.

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a fantastic read, I couldn’t put it down! It keeps you engrossed from start to end! The plot has many twists and turns, a wonderful story from a wonderful author. Thank you Andrew, I cannot wait to read the next book!!

.

five star review!!

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ, January 4, 2014

This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

This was definitely a page-turner. From the very beginning I was taken on a journey of confusion with some mystery our main character Sara a/k/a Jinx. Sara isn’t the only one who starts out confused. When a mysterious stranger was brought back to life who cries golden tears sets our heroine on a journey she never thought her life would take.

This story was definitely invigorating for me. As the paranormal storyline is starting to become one of my favorite things to read I give this story 5 angels and encourage the author to continue his work!

.

Another positive review!!

4.0 out of 5 stars 4 1/2 stars !, October 1, 2013
This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)
What an interesting story ! Angels and Demons and humans oh my ! This was a very long book with a lot of details. It kept my attention throughout. A very different take on the falling angels storyline. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes to read books about fallen angels !
.

Another great review!!

4.0 out of 5 stars A long but fun read! Angels and demons collide!, August 5, 2013

This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

Note: I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I quite enjoyed this book. The main character, Sara Finn (a pun on “seraphim”, which I love!), is feisty and determined and a great heroine in general. She has to deal with all sorts of unimaginable horrors over the six days leading up to the possible-Apocalypse, and even though the big bad guy goes so far as to invade her dreams and mess with her head, she stays strong and doesn’t bend to his will (well, not when it matters, anyway!).

I really loved the start of this book — a dark star driving people crazy, zombies rising from their graves, etc. It was a very cool concept, and I felt very grounded in her messed-up world. As the story progressed, I got a bit lost in what was happening; the book is quite long, and I feel the story lost its focus in the middle. The ending, however, was appropriately apocalyptic, and featured some great scenes (dancing zombies!) that effortlessly pulled me back into the story and the explosive finale.

A long read, but a good one if you’re a fan of urban fantasy or the angels vs. demons concept!

.
4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing!, 21 Jun 2013
This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

A very intriguing book with great characters. I did find that I needed to concentrate and in certain parts had to go back a page or two (shouldn’t read when I’m tired!), but I really enjoyed the story. I would certainly recommend this book and I’m looking forward to the next one.

.
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best 17 May 2013

By VFR800FI

This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

This book was a total surprise as I have worked along side the author in his day job.
From the very beginning the characters come alive. The words became images in my mind. I found the more I read the more I wanted to know what came next. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel from start to finish, and I had to reach the end.
I would recommend this book to anyone who reads.. “Andrew, get the next book finished!!!”, because I want to know where they all go next.

.

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant refreshing read!! 16 May 2013

By Vix

This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase

I’ve read all the recent vampire books but this is a refreshing look at the other side of the supernatural. I met the author of this title at the hotel that I work at and decided to take a chance and read the 1st 5 chapers that are free on kindle as a sample. I couldnt put my Iphone down!!! Even if you do not own a kindle you can get the app free on Iphone and Ipad and its dead easy to download the book onto your device through your amazon account. A must read!!

.

5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantasy author to add to the must read list!, December 26, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

This novel is a refreshingly modern take on the fantasy genre. It fits in with modern living giving it a time (now) and place (York) for readers, making it an easy book to read and relevant to our everyday world. Even when I had put it down I still kept thinking about the characters and rushing to get back to reading it. The main characters were very real and likeable and easily flowed through the story. Hopefully Andrew will continue with his writing as I am wanting to continue reading about Sara’s life. I will put the next book on my wish list so please hurry Andrew.

.

4.0 out of 5 stars cracking read, 20 Dec 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

my first read of this auther other than the annoying double line spacing mainly at the start
i loved the book
the story line just got faster and faster
i look forward to more.

.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fresh take on Angels!, December 10, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

A Construct of Angels is no doubt a page-turner. From the brginning you are taken on a journey of confusion and mystery alongside of the main character Sara a/k/a Jinx. But she isn’t the only one who starts out confused. A mysterious man brought back to life who cries golden tears sets Sara on a journey she never thought her life would take.

This story was so refreshing for me. There was tons of humor mixed in with paranormal aspects as well as a new take on Angels. I loved how original it was and I was always kept guessing. I don’t want to give away any of the fun stuff, but this book is a must-read! It will leave you wanting more! Keep writing Andrew! Your words are effortless and flow off the page like magic!

.

5.0 out of 5 stars interesting 9 Nov 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
book is a great read keeps you engrosed in the book the whole time your reading but without it being too predicitve so avoiding the fact that it won’t keep you interested to find out what happens next.
.
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS BOOK 8 Nov 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I really liked this book and could not put it down till I had finished it. I am looking forward to see if the author writes another one.
.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Construct of Angels pulls you in from the first page., October 24, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: A Construct of Angels (The Angels of York) (Kindle Edition)

A Construct of Angels pulls you in from the first page. I couldn’t put this book down. Author Andrew Toynbee takes you on an epic journey through the daily life of Sara, the main character, who just can’t catch a break. Lots of humor tossed in with a fast paced plot that has you flipping the pages to find out what comes next. The highest of compliments I can give an author is: The words disappeared and the scene played out in my mind. A Construct of Angels did just that for me.

.

I'd really like to know what you think of this...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

singhanshita1

You got something they don't

teenswrite2teens 🐯 Author Sophia Whittemore

Has a Mom from Indonesia (Taiwanese Aboriginal Descent), a Dad from America, and a Heart from Writing

Melanie Toye - Inspiring, Creative, Writer

Author, Writer and Dream Go Getter

BRIDGET WHELAN writer

Muse, News and Views

CR Hodges, Author

Tales of Valkyries and Martians, ghosts and kitsune, were-coyotes and neodymium lasers. Not all at the same time, thankfully.

Universe Sings

We are listening

Daren Valis

Erotic and Love Thoughts

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Little Rittwolf's Book Blog

I thought having my own blog would help me....Squirrel!....stay more focused. I could be wrong.

Storytime with John

Pull up and listen...I've got a funny one for ya...

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Laura’s Word Press

Laura Lis Scott's offset thinking.

Soft4Crack

Download software with working crack, keygen, patch & serial keys

Steven K. Berg

Author of Errand Runner

Iridescentfox

There are no foxes here

kurtbrindley.wordpress.com/

KURTBRINDLEY★COM

Annie Bellet

Author, Gamer, Nerd

Felicity Johns

This site is rated for MA audiences only.

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Steve Says...

"just a guy, writing stuff on a blog asking you to connect"

Nicholas C. Rossis

Award-winning, dream-protecting author

J.M. Weselby @ Magpie Creative Writing Services

because all writers are magpies at heart...

jisbell22

Random Observations of life

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

goddess0510

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Daniel Pátaro

cinema, exploração e fotografia

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

onalajabukonla Blog

This site is all about inspirational poems and quotes

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Nina J. Lux

Author of YA fantasy series The Landskapë Saga

Human Relationships

Human Relationships, Marriage Relationships, Children/Parents Relationships, Sexual Relationships, Work Relationships, Friendships, Love, Abuse, Addiction, Support, Health.

Zee Southcombe

[Inactive Site]

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

dpersonality.com

Inspiration by Chichi

lankapoojitha

Aeronautical Engineering

Ryan Gruss

Inspirations & Ideas from a young entrepreneur

%d bloggers like this: